School Calendar

  • Pages

  • /
  • Information

  • /
  • School Calendar

The official 2018-2019 school calendar for The Schools of McKeel Academy can be found in the table on this page. You may also download a printer-friendly PDF version.

Teacher Work Days/Training Thursday - Wednesday, August 2-8, 2018
Paras Return to Work Monday, August 6, 2018
Student Orientation Tuesday, August 7, 2018
First Day of School for McKeel Students Thursday, August 9, 2018
HOLIDAY - Students & Staff (Labor Day) Monday, September 3, 2018
Interim Reports Wednesday, September 12, 2018
No School for Students & Paras/ Staff PD & Work Day * Monday, September 17, 2018
FTE Week Monday - Friday, October 8-12, 2018
End of 1st 9-Week Grading Period Friday, October 12, 2018
McKeel Closed Students & Staff (District Work Day) * Monday, October 15, 2018
Grades Due Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Distribute Report Cards Tuesday, October 29, 2018
McKeel Open Students & Staff (District Holiday) ** Monday, November 12, 2018
Interim Reports Wednesday, November 14, 2018
HOLIDAY - Fall Break Monday - Friday, November 19-23, 2018
End of 1st Semester/ Last Day of 2nd Grading Period Thursday, December 20, 2018
HOLIDAY - Winter Break Friday, Dec. 21, 2018 - Jan. 4, 2019
Teachers Return (Staff PD & Work Day)* Friday, January 4, 2019
Students & Paras Return Monday, January 7, 2019
Grades Due Thursday, January 10, 2019
Distribute Report Cards Friday, January 18, 2019
HOLIDAY - Students & Staff (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) Monday, January 21, 2019
FTE Week Monday - Friday, February 4-8, 2019
Interim Reports Wednesday, February 12, 2019
McKeel Open Students & Staff (District Work Day) ** Friday, February 15, 2019
HOLIDAY - Students & Staff (President's Day) Monday, February 18, 2019
End of 3rd 9-Week Grading Period Friday, March 15, 2019
Grades Due Tuesday, March 19, 2019
HOLIDAY - Spring Break Monday - Friday, March 25-29, 2019
Distribute Report Cards Friday, April 5, 2019
No School for Students & Staff Friday, April 19, 2019
Interim Reports Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Last Day for McKeel Students & Staff Friday, May 24, 2019
Polk County Schools Last Day Thursday, May 30, 2019
  • * Polk County Schools in session for students, McKeel Schools closed.
  • ** Polk County Schools not in session for students, McKeel Schools open for students.
  • The Schools of McKeel Academy do not participate in any early release days.